惯性聚合 高效追踪和阅读你感兴趣的博客、新闻、科技资讯
阅读原文 在惯性聚合中打开

推荐订阅源

罗磊的独立博客
G
Google Developers Blog
钛媒体:引领未来商业与生活新知
钛媒体:引领未来商业与生活新知
腾讯CDC
有赞技术团队
有赞技术团队
Vercel News
Vercel News
MongoDB | Blog
MongoDB | Blog
M
MIT News - Artificial intelligence
OSCHINA 社区最新新闻
OSCHINA 社区最新新闻
B
Blog RSS Feed
I
InfoQ
Blog — PlanetScale
Blog — PlanetScale
博客园_首页
The Cloudflare Blog
B
Blog
C
Check Point Blog
Stack Overflow Blog
Stack Overflow Blog
IT之家
IT之家
U
Unit 42
D
Docker
月光博客
月光博客
aimingoo的专栏
aimingoo的专栏
博客园 - Franky
A
About on SuperTechFans

博客园 - Eric Yih

Should be run run adprep when you want to install a higher version of windows controller in an existing forest lsattr command in AIX Consolidate Unix/Linux commands 资料收集 How to block SMB/LDAP/KDC/KPASSWD/NTP ports via firewall svchost.exe占用CPU 100%的解决方法 CVS使用手册 How to: Add a user from the OS X command line, works with Leopard Sendmail How to config the AFP Share Server on Mac OS X 10.4/10.5 Server - Eric Yih How to switch 32<->64bit kernel on AIX Dpkg 常用指令操作快速参考 How to create local user use command dscl in Mac 通过 SSH 密钥验证实现在不同系统之间的脚本自动化 How-to: Understanding Mac OS X Open Directory Hands on: Mac OS X Server Mail Service Boot Camp, Part 1: The Basics Hands on: Setting up Mac OS X Open Directory Hands on: Using Apple's Workgroup Manager Configuring Network Information Service server and client on AIX
In Mac OS X, how do I create and delete users?
Eric Yih · 2010-10-10 · via 博客园 - Eric Yih

Posted on 2010-10-10 22:23  Eric Yih  阅读(418)  评论()    收藏  举报

To allow users to log into your computer in Mac OS X, you must create accounts for each of them.

Creating a new user in Mac OS X

  1. From the Apple menu, select System Preferences... .
  2. From the View menu, select Accounts (OS X 10.2.x and later) or Users (OS X 10.1.x and earlier).
  3. In OS X 10.3.x and later, under the list of user accounts, click + (the plus sign). In OS X 10.2.x and earlier, click New User... .
  4. In the "Name:" field, enter the new user's real name.
  5. In the "Short Name:" field, enter a username you wish to assign to the user. This name is limited to eight alphanumeric characters.

    Note: At Indiana University, UITS strongly recommends that you use your IU Network ID username for the short name. This is necessary in order to access some services on the IU network.

  6. In 10.1.x only, click the Password tab.
  7. In the "Password:" or "New Password:" field, type a password for the user, then type it again in the "Verify:" field. You can optionally set a password hint for the user. Try to use something only the new user will understand as the reminder hint, or leave this field blank.
  8. If you wish to allow this user to make changes to the system settings, add programs, and perform other system functions beyond basic use, select Allow user to administer this computer or Allow user to administer this machine. In 10.3.x and later, you must first click the Security tab to access this option.

    Note: Selecting this option will give the user the ability to make changes to your system without your approval.

  9. In 10.2.x and earlier, click Save or OK to add the user to your system. In 10.3.x and later, the user account is added as soon as you click one of the other tabs (such as Security) or close the Accounts preference pane.

Deleting a user in Mac OS X

  1. From the Apple menu, select System Preferences... .
  2. From the View menu, select Accounts (10.2.x and later) or Users (10.1.x and earlier).
  3. Select the name of the user you wish to delete, and in 10.3.x and later, under the list of accounts, click - (the minus sign). In 10.2.x and earlier, click Delete User... .
  4. In 10.1.x and earlier, if you have multiple administrator accounts on your computer, select the user to whom you wish to assign the account files and directories. In 10.2.x and later, the files and directories will be moved to the /Users/Deleted Users/ folder; you may retrieve them from there and delete them or move them to your own account if you wish.
  5. Click Delete or OK to complete the deletion of the user account. To delete the account without saving the user's files and directories, in 10.3.x and later click Delete Immediately.